понедельник, 18 февраля 2013 г.

2013 Cultural Policy Research Award

Who will be the 10th Cultural Policy Research Award Winner? 
2013 Call for applications now open! 

The European Cultural Foundation (ECF), the Riksbankens Jubileumsfondand the leading European Network on Cultural management and cultural policy education, ENCATC, have launched today the call for applications for the 2013 Cultural Policy Research Award (CPRA). The winner of the CPRA 2013, worth 10.000 Euro, will be publicly announced in November in Brussels during the Award Ceremony and 10th CPRA Anniversary Celebration.
Candidates (who must hold at least a M.A. degree in social sciences, art & humanities, or public policy research, have European citizenship and must be no older than 35 years old) must submit their applications for the 2013 CPRA by Friday, 31 May 2013 through the online application form on the CPR Award website. Before applying, they are strongly advised to consult the application guidelines. 

The Cultural Policy Research Award was initiated in 2003 by the European Cultural Foundation (ECF) and the Riksbankens Jubileumsfond, and since 2008, is developed in partnership with and managed by ENCATC. The CPRA annual competition encourages the next generation of cultural policy researchers to undertake comparative and cross-cultural applied research that can inform policymaking and benefit practitioners active in the field. The Award is devoted to innovative research projects which contribute to new knowledge in the field. It brings visibility and recognition to young researchers and affiliates them with a community. 

The prestigious international jury includes: Lluís Bonet – President (University of Barcelona, Spain), Eleonora Belfiore (University of Warwick, UK), Jacques Bonniel (Université Lyon II, France), Timo Cantell (City of Helsinki Urban Facts, Finland), Sanjin Dragojevic (University of Zagreb, Croatia), Mikhail Gnedovsky (Cultural Policy Institute, Russia), Therese Kaufmann (eipcp, Austria). 

Six finalists, selected amongst all applicants, will be invited to the 7th Young Cultural Policy Researchers Forum, alongside the 21st ENCATC Annual Conference in November in Brussels, where they will present their research proposals to the CPRA Jury, Forum participants and ENCATC members and major stakeholders.
For further information and to access the online application system, visit the CPRA website: http://www.encatc.org/pages/index.php?id=19and for additional queries, contact Elizabeth Darley, Research and Communications Officer at ENCATC (e.darley@encatc.org)

Комментариев нет: